Skip to main content

Dr. J. Eric Jelovsek Selected As 2020 AUGS Innovation Lectureship Award Recipient

Monday, April 20, 2020

Urogynecologist J. Eric Jelovsek MD, MMEd, MSDA, has been selected as the 2020 American Urogynecologic Society (AUGS) Innovation Lectureship Award recipient. 

The AUGS Innovation Lectureship Award recognizes an individual who has contributed innovative leadership in urogynecology, specifically demonstrating excellence in the development of new techniques, technology, outcome measures, educational initiatives, product development and/or other activities that support the goals of this Lectureship.

Dr. Jelovsek was nominated and selected because the Board of Directors agreed that his innovation in the application of advanced predictive analytics and machine learning to develop clinical calculators used “at the point of care” to guide treatment and prevention of pelvic floor disorders aligned with the vision of this new award. 

The AUGS Innovation Lecture is scheduled for 10:45 – 11:15 am on Friday, October 9, 2020 at the Vancouver Convention Center.