Skip to main content

3 Residents Selected As GME PSQC Reps

Thursday, July 2, 2020
Drury Hynes Peipert

Three Ob/Gyn residents are among the newest members of the GME Patient Safety and Quality Council (PSQC). The council is a multidisciplinary group formed in 2009 to facilitate each resident's understanding of his or her individual role and responsibility in providing a safe environment for patient care.

Residents Kerry Drury, MD; Jenna Hynes, MD; and Benjamin Peipert, MD; now serve as representatives on the council. The scope of GME PSQC includes assessing and addressing curricular requirements and hidden curricular influences on GME trainee education in quality and patient safety and those issues that impact patients and their families. The purpose of the GME PSQC is to advance knowledge and skills related to quality and patient safety and facilitate implementation of GME trainees into health system initiatives. The GME PSQC is chaired this year by Sara Janos (Radiology) and Kim Darlington (Internal Medicine) and is made up of resident and fellow participants representing all 15 clinical departments, and faculty mentors from across the institution.