KURe Advisory Committee


Jennifer Anger, MD, MPH

Professor and Vice Chair of Research, Department of Urology; UC San Diego, Cedars Sinai Medical Center

Mary F. Barbe, PhD Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology, Temple University School of Medicine
Matthew Barber, MD

Edwin Crowell Hamblen Distinguished Professor of Reproductive Biology and Family Planning, Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology; Duke University School of Medicine

Karl Kreder, MD, MBA Professor and Department Executive Officer, Rubin H. Flocks Chair, Professor of Urology; University of Iowa
Maragatha Kuchibhatla, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics, Professor of Psychiatry and
Behavioral Sciences; Duke University School of Medicine

Glenn M. Preminger, MD

James F. Glenn, M.D. Distinguished Professor of Urology, Chief Division
of Urology, Director of Endourology, Metabolic Stone Disease, Laparoscopic and Robotic Surgery Fellowship, Professor of Surgery; Duke University School of Medicine

Maryrose P. Sullivan, PhD

Assistant Professor of Surgery, Veterans Affairs Boston Healthcare
System; Harvard Medical School

Philip Walther, MD, PhD, MBA

Professor of Surgery, Associate Professor of Pathology; Division of
Urology, Duke University School of Medicine